Martin Senn

Martin Senn is a German artist and was born in 1954. His sculptures are like 3D sketches, and naturally he begins by sketching objects with ink and then transforms them into detailed delicate wire sculptures[1]. Martin Senn has made all kinds of things into 3D sketches such as, motor bikes, portraits, entire rooms, typewriters, telescopes. I think there is no limit; he could make anything into a sculpture.

I like all of Martin Senn’s works, but I only put in a picture of his bra because it’s only sculpture that is related to what I’m making for ‘this is my resolution’. I think the amount of detail has included in this bra is extraordinary. He has given it life; it looks like a bra that’s just been thrown on the floor after a long day of being worn.

I couldn’t seem to find any information about the meaning behind the sculptures, his website is all in German and google translate made it weird. But I like that, I appreciate them for what they are and the craftsman ship that goes into creating these perfectly executed sculptures.

1082106259

There was no information on Martin Senn’s website about what is bra is made from, when it was made, or how big it is[2]

[1] Fantastiko, Martin Senn – Drantobiekte, Collater.al, uploaded December 20, 2012,
http://www.collater.al/en/martin-senn-drahtobjekte/

[1] Martin Senn, Drahtskulptulpturen, accessed June 4, 2015,
http://www.martinsenn.ch/Drahtskulpturen/

Leave a comment